Miss Sally Speaks of a Funeral

Margaret Gibson is the current poet laureate of Connecticut and the author of twelve books of poems, all from Louisiana State University Press, most recently Not Hearing the Wood Thrush (2018) and The Glass Globe (forthcoming in 2021), as well as a memoir, The Prodigal Daughter (University of Missouri Press, 2008). The Vigil (1993) was a finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry; Broken Cup (2016) was a finalist for the Poets’ Prize, and its title poem won a Pushcart Prize that year. Gibson is professor emerita at the University of Connecticut.

Eating Pears at Midnight

Remonstrance with the Muse & Ripe Fruit

Translations from the Latin by Michael West

William Saroyan, Come Home

The Progress of Hernando de Soto in Andrew Lytle’s “At the Moon’s Inn”

Politics and the Poetry of Robert Lowell

Growing Up in Georgia and Tennessee: The Letters of John E. Talmadge and William Wallace Davidson: part Two

Shelley the Assassin