Christine Falls

from “Old Wives Tale”

The Promise Keepers

Miles Wilson is the founding director of the MFA program at Texas State University. He is the author of three prize-winning books: Fire Season (Stephen F. Austin State University Press, 2014), Harm (2003), and Line of Fall (1989). His previous story in The Georgia Review (“Everything,” Winter 1987) was one of three cited when The Georgia Review was named a finalist for the National Magazine Award in Fiction in 1988.

Emmeline Trips the Light Fantastic

Emmeline Stacks the Deck

Air Inversions

Octavie (translated by Rosanna Warren)

Letter to Dumas (translated by Rosanna Warren)

The “Last Madness” of Gérard de Nerval