Who Flies, Who Swims

Timshel: Thou Mayest

Fleur’s Luck

Gauguin in Kansas

End sheet

Elton Glaser has published eight full-length collections of poetry, most recently two books in 2013: Translations from the Flesh (University of Pittsburgh Press) and The Law of Falling Bodies (University of Arkansas Press).

Travel, Art, and Death

Readers’ Forum

Passionate Inwardness (on Ordinary Time: Cycles in Marriage, Faith, and Renewal by Nancy Mairs; Virgin Time: In Search of the Contemplative Life by Patricia Hampl; & Dakota: A Spiritual Geography by Kathleen Norris)

A Straight Back and an Arrogant Head (on The Beginning of the Journey: The Marriage of Diana and Lionel Trilling by Diana Trilling)