In Loco Parentis, 1963

Two Men Do Not Dream the Same Dream


Taming the Gorgon: My Mother into Fiction

A Leaf of Basil; Iris; & Ashes

Margaret Gibson is the current poet laureate of Connecticut and the author of twelve books of poems, all from Louisiana State University Press, most recently Not Hearing the Wood Thrush (2018) and The Glass Globe (forthcoming in 2021), as well as a memoir, The Prodigal Daughter (University of Missouri Press, 2008). The Vigil (1993) was a finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry; Broken Cup (2016) was a finalist for the Poets’ Prize, and its title poem won a Pushcart Prize that year. Gibson is professor emerita at the University of Connecticut.

The Center of the World

Once, on Patmos


on Lives of the Artists by Dennis Vannatta