on John Skelton by Nan Cooke Carpenter

on The Fiction of Stephen Crane by Donald Gibson

on Essays and Reviews by Thomas H. Carter, James Boatwright, Ashley Brown

on A Bibliographical Guide to the Study of Southern Literature by Louis D. Rubin, Jr.

on Joseph Conrad’s Fiction: A Study in Literary Growth by John A. Palmer

on The Man from New York: John Quinn and His Friends by B. L. Reid

On the Death of a Lady

Margaret Gibson is the current poet laureate of Connecticut and the author of twelve books of poems, all from Louisiana State University Press, most recently Not Hearing the Wood Thrush (2018) and The Glass Globe (forthcoming in 2021), as well as a memoir, The Prodigal Daughter (University of Missouri Press, 2008). The Vigil (1993) was a finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry; Broken Cup (2016) was a finalist for the Poets’ Prize, and its title poem won a Pushcart Prize that year. Gibson is professor emerita at the University of Connecticut.

An Excursion to the Seashore

Express to Stockholm

Past Issues

Summer 2022

Spring 2022

Winter 2021

Fall 2021

Summer 2021

Spring 2021

Winter 2020

Fall 2020

Summer 2020

Spring 2020