Via Appia

The Eagle, the Olive Branch, and the Dream: Changing Perceptions of America in the World

The Caldera & Thoughts at Paliani

Metal Fatigue

Frederick Busch (1941–2006) was a prolific short-story writer and an award-winning novelist. Professor of literature at Colgate University from 1966 to 2003, he authored twenty-seven books and more than one hundred short stories and essays. His many honors include an American Academy of Arts and Letters award for fiction in 1986 and the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction in 1991.

The Batteries

Rounds: After Pascal

Jonah: The Book of the Question

Sermon of the Garbage Heap

Q and A Step Out

J. Allyn Rosser’s fourth poetry collection, Mimi’s Trapeze, appeared in 2014 from Pittsburgh University Press. Rosser has received fellowships from the Lannan Foundation, the Guggenheim Foundation, the NEA, and the Ohio Arts Council. She teaches at Ohio University.