The Vigil of Astonishment (on The Mercy Seat: Collected and New Poems, 1967-2001 by Norman Dubie)

Kevin Clark is the author of two collections of poetry: Self-Portrait with Expletives (2010), winner of the Lena-Miles Wever Todd Poetry Prize from Pleiades Press, and In the Evening of No Warning (2002). His most recent chapbook, The Wanting, won the 2016 Five Oaks Press contest. A regular critic for The Georgia Review, Clark has also published work in Ploughshares, Crazyhorse, and the Southern Review.